Order return status can be used to manage customer returns. This Return status list page can be found under
Let’s take a tour by exploring the setup of Return status.
These Return statuses can be used to manage the customer order status. Each Return status can be individually disabled, by editing them. The Return status can be deleted as well.
You can edit the Return status by clicking the edit pencil button.
Checking an individual box in the first column will select the Return status within the same row. Once selected, you can choose to "delete" the Return status on the top left corner and click the + button to add new.
The result of the customer Return status update can be seen in the screenshot below
Congrats!!! Now your order Return status is enabled to the public, Which will help your customers make an informed decision with their purchase.